Are certain countries restricted from using STP?
Home > Info for New Users > Are certain countries restricted from using STP?

Are certain countries restricted from using STP?

Unfortunately, due to a number of issues, we have had to restrict or suspend our services in certain areas.  Additionally, clients in certain countries may have difficulty becoming verified.  Please read this article carefully to determine if your country is affected.

Due to an unusually high incidence of fraud from certain countries, we require all accounts in said countries to become Standard, or Bank Verified before being allowed to make transactions.  If you reside in one of the following countries, you will be asked to obtain Standard, or Bank Verified status for your account.  Please note that we are not identifying your account in particular, but your region in general.

We understand that, in some cases, this policy may negatively impact honest members.  We are working on a solution in order to provide services to those members who are not in violation of VISA and MasterCard Laws and accepted global anti-money laundering policies.  We apologize for any inconvenience; however, there is no alternative at this time.

Countries that require Standard Verified status ($0.00 until standard verified) include:
  • Afghanistan
  • Bosnia and Herzegorina
  • Ethiopia
  • Iraq
  • Lao Peoples Democratic Republic
  • Nigeria
  • Phillippines
  • Syria
  • Uganda
  • United Kingdom
  • Vanuatu
  • Yemen
Countries that require Bank Verified status ($0.00 until bank verified) include:
  • Bangladesh
  • Panama
  • Pakistan
IMPORTANT: if you are in one of the above countries, please note that the photo ID / driver's license documents issued in certain countries do not contain the type of information that our verifications department requires.  If you reside in one of the following countries, a passport is required in order to verify your identity. No other photo ID will be accepted.  If you do not possess a passport, we will be unable to give you verified status until such time as you do.
Countries that require a passport include:
  • Algeria
  • Bangladesh
  • Cambodia
  • China
  • Egypt
  • Ghana
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Nepal
  • Nigeria
  • Pakistan
  • Russia
  • Singapore
  • Thailand
  • United Kingdom
  • Vietnam

Finally, due to international economic sanctions, we are unable to offer services to the following countries:
  • Burma (Myanmar)
  • Democractic Peoples Republic of North Korea
  • Guyana
  • Iran
  • Zaire
  • Zimbabwe