I have sent funds to the wrong username. What do I do?
Home > Merchants > Merchant Issues > I have sent funds to the wrong username. What do I do?

I have sent funds to the wrong username. What do I do?

All transactions made using SolidTrust Pay are the responsibility of the end user [you]. However, SolidTrust Pay does make allowances for human error, and we strive to provide effective customer service in such situations. 

- In the event that you have sent funds to an inactive account, the transaction can easily be reversed. However, in cases where the receiving account is currently active, you will need to contact the user and ask them to return the funds

- If the receiving user does not respond within 48 hours of your request, please inform us as soon as possible, and we will investigate further. Please submit a support ticket which shows the transaction details, along with a brief summary of the circumstances surrounding the error. You can do this by clicking the Customer Support button below.

- If the receiving user has already spent or withdrawn the funds, we will do whatever we can to reclaim them. SolidTrust Pay cannot guarantee that your funds can be recovered.  In the event that we are able to recover your funds, a 25% reclamation charge will be assessed.  If the funds are still available, there is no fee for us to reverse them for you.


Helpful Advice

- This above clauses will not apply if you send funds to a merchant and then change your mind. In that situation, you will need to contact the merchant directly to ask for a refund